Text UNIMAGINABLE to 41444

About UNIMAGINABLE: The HeART of Community

The annual virtual community gala UNIMAGINABLE: The HeART of Community returns on Saturday, October 22, 2022, at 6:30pm EST. Drew Olivia Tillman, a 16-year-old DC-native who has found success in Hollywood with her powerful presence and voice, has agreed again to host our event. Tune in early to catch award-winning jazz artist and producer Marcus Johnson open the evening with an intimate and live performance at 6:30 pm.

Key elements of the evening include exceptional performances from diverse young artists, musicians, and dancers, attending storied DC-area institutions. There will also be the opportunity to bid on the deeply personal artistic expressions of young people in NCCF’s programs in the Youth Art Auction.

Throughout the evening, we will recognize the unimaginable achievements and contributions of members of NCCF’s diverse extended network of customers, advocates, and benefactors who inspire the community each and every day with the good that they contribute.

Special Guests and Entertainment

NCCF's brightest stars, powerhouse artists and media trailblazers, including:


This is your opportunity to lead, influence, promote, and help NCCF continue to achieve the UNIMAGINABLE, for so many in the National Capital Region.


Change the lives of 200 families living at or below the poverty line who benefit from NCCF’s community-based services, including the JC Nalle Community School and the Freedom School. 



Support the creativity of youth who are separated from their parents and placed in NCCF’s out-of-home care, to heal from their traumas. The GAP-Residence (GAP-R), a high-intensity,



Give a voice to women and their children who desperately seek safety from abusive relationships and intimate partner violence. The Betty’s House program model provides undocumented



Launch a young family as they move into a home of their very own. Your sponsorship covers the relocation costs and rental deposit for families transitioning to stable housing from one of NCCF’s DC



For sponsorship related questions, contact Dahlia Levin, Director of Development and External Relations dlevin@nccf-cares.org or 301-365-4480

2022 Awardees



Donnie Simpson
Honorary Chair

Gabe Albornoz
President, Montgomery County Council

Angela Alsobrooks
County Executive, Prince George's County

Linda & Ken Bedingfield

Patrice King Brickman

Doug Brown

Hossein & Guitty Ejtemai

Marc Elrich
County Executive, Montgomery County

Larry & Mary Freedman

Tracey & Andrew Friedlander

Andrew Friedson
Councilmember, Montgomery County

Josiane Gabel

Evan Glass
Councilmember, Montgomery County

Janet Goldberg

Sara Jane & Brian Harris

Michael & Vicki Herson

Sidney Katz
Councilmember, Montgomery County

Susan Lee
Senator, Maryland

Isiah & Catherine Leggett

Phil Mendelson
Chairman, District of Columbia Council

Brianne Nadeau
District of Columbia Council, Ward 1

Roxana & John Pierce

Russell & Leila Phillips

Jamie Raskin
US Congress, 8th District

Jay & Barbara Ripley

Allison Seymour & Marc Clarke

Jeffrey Slavin
Mayor, Town of Somerset

Jarrett K. Smith
Takoma Park City Council, Ward 5

Ruth Sorenson

Kate Stewart
Mayor, City of Takoma Park

Kerry & Robin Wisnosky


sponsor2022 05
sponsor2022 06
sponsor2022 07
sponsor2022 08
sponsor2022 34
sponsor2022 33

For sponsorship related questions, contact Dahlia Levin, Director of Development and External Relations dlevin@nccf-cares.org or 301-365-4480 


Help a Student. Donate a Backpack.

bag 2
NCCF's Back to School Drive 2022